Vermont Fish and Wildlife Seminars


Overview

Fish & Wildlife Seminars are meant to expand upon the knowledge of hunters, trappers, anglers, outdoor enthusiasts, and anyone who wants more information about pertinent topics in Fish & Wildlife. Seminars are open to the public, but be sure to read the detailed description for more information and if there are any requirements before registering.

Show additional information

Courses are available year-round, but our peak season is August through October. If you fail to find a course that meets your needs, check back frequently. This site is updated as new courses are scheduled.

Find events near you

— OR —
or

July 2019

August 2019

  • Aug 3 Sat

    View Event

    Guided Canoe and Kayak Paddle

    Registration Open 20 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    South Bay Wildlife Management Area Newport, VT 05855

    • Saturday, August 3, 2019 9:00am - 2:00pm
  • Aug 6 Tue

    View Event

    Halfmoon Cove Natural Community Walk

    Registration Open 22 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Halfmoon Cove Wildlife Management Area Colchester, VT 05446

    • Tuesday, August 6, 2019 5:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Aug 7 Wed

    View Event

    Field to Fork: Wild Food Cooking and Tasting

    Registration Closed 0 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Ilsley Public Library Middlebury, VT 05753

    • Wednesday, August 7, 2019 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Aug 14 Wed

    View Event

    Field to Fork: Wild Food Cooking and Tasting

    Registration Open 10 of 30 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    City Market Onion River Co-op Burlington, VT 05401

    • Wednesday, August 14, 2019 5:30pm - 8:30pm
  • Aug 20 Tue

    View Event

    Loon Talk

    Registration Open 40 of 40 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Dead Creek Visitor Center Addison, VT 05491

    • Tuesday, August 20, 2019 7:00pm - 8:30pm
  • Aug 24 Sat

    View Event

    Bear Hunting

    Registration Open 73 of 75 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    SMITH'S ARCHERY SHOP St. Johnsbury, VT 05819

    • Saturday, August 24, 2019 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • Aug 24 Sat

    View Event

    New Instructor Training

    Registration Open 10 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    E. KEHOE CONSERVATION CAMP Castleton, VT 05735

    • Saturday, August 24, 2019 9:00am - 5:00pm

September 2019

  • Sep 15 Sun

    View Event

    Using Primitive Firearms

    Registration Open 34 of 35 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    PRECISION VALLEY FISH & GAME Perkinsville, VT 05151

    • Sunday, September 15, 2019 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sep 18 Wed

    View Event

    Getting Started in Archery

    Registration Open 71 of 75 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    SMITH'S ARCHERY SHOP St. Johnsbury, VT 05819

    • Wednesday, September 18, 2019 6:00pm - 9:00pm
RSS