Vermont Fish and Wildlife Seminars


Overview

Fish & Wildlife Seminars are meant to expand upon the knowledge of hunters, trappers, anglers, outdoor enthusiasts, and anyone who wants more information about pertinent topics in Fish & Wildlife. Seminars are open to the public, but be sure to read the detailed description for more information and if there are any requirements before registering.

Show additional information

Courses are available year-round, but our peak season is August through October. If you fail to find a course that meets your needs, check back frequently. This site is updated as new courses are scheduled.

Find events near you

— OR —
or

January 2019

  • Jan 26 Sat

    View Event

    2019 Ice Fishing Festival

    Registration Open 566 of 600 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Knight Point State Park North Hero, VT 05474

    • Saturday, January 26, 2019 11:00am - 3:00pm

April 2019

  • Apr 6 Sat

    View Event

    Turkey Hunting

    Registration Open 50 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    BARRE FISH & GAME CLUB Barre, VT 05641

    • Saturday, April 6, 2019 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • Apr 7 Sun

    View Event

    Turkey Hunting

    Registration Open 30 of 30 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Hartland Fire Department Hartland, VT 05048

    • Sunday, April 7, 2019 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • Apr 18 Thu

    View Event

    Turkey Hunting

    Registration Open 40 of 40 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Essex F&W District Office Essex, VT 05451

    • Thursday, April 18, 2019 6:00pm - 9:00pm

August 2019

  • Aug 24 Sat

    View Event

    Bear Hunting

    Registration Open 75 of 75 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    SMITH'S ARCHERY SHOP St. Johnsbury, VT 05819

    • Saturday, August 24, 2019 9:00am - 1:00pm

September 2019

  • Sep 15 Sun

    View Event

    Using Primitive Firearms

    Registration Open 35 of 35 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    PRECISION VALLEY FISH & GAME Perkinsville, VT 05151

    • Sunday, September 15, 2019 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • Sep 18 Wed

    View Event

    Archery

    Registration Open 75 of 75 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    SMITH'S ARCHERY SHOP St. Johnsbury, VT 05819

    • Wednesday, September 18, 2019 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Sep 19 Thu

    View Event

    Deer Processing

    Registration Open 30 of 30 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Mountain Deer Taxidermy Northfield, VT 05663

    • Thursday, September 19, 2019 6:00pm - 9:00pm

October 2019

  • Oct 3 Thu

    View Event

    Deer Tracking

    Registration Open 30 of 30 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Mountain Deer Taxidermy Northfield, VT 05663

    • Thursday, October 3, 2019 6:00pm - 9:00pm
RSS