Kentucky Hunter Education Range Day


Overview

The Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources' Hunter Education regulation requires anyone born on or after January 1, 1975 and age 12 or older to have a hunter education course completion card in their possession while hunting, as well as the appropriate Kentucky hunting license. For more information about this requirement, click here

Show additional information

RANGE DAY: This training is for those who have completed the classroom session of the hunter education course via alternative means (internet or CD-Rom). Students must bring the proper completion certificate from a KDFWR approved online course or CD-Rom. The range day will include a live fire exercise. All materials including firearms and ammunition are provided at NO CHARGE.

Important Participants must be at least nine years of age to take the hunter education course.

Find events near you

— OR —
or
A course completion voucher is required to attend the Range Day. If you haven't yet earned your official KDFWR Range Day voucher, you can do so online.

June 2018

  • Jun 6 Wed

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 20 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Bare Arms Indoor Range Ashland, KY 41101

    • Wednesday, June 6, 2018 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Jun 9 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 25 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Knob Creek Gun Range West Point, KY 40177

    • Saturday, June 9, 2018 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • Jun 11 Mon

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 20 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Center Target Firearms and Indoor Range London, KY 40741

    • Monday, June 11, 2018 10:00am - 7:00pm
  • Jun 14 Thu

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 16 of 30 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Salato Wildlife Education Center Frankfort, KY 40601

    • Thursday, June 14, 2018 5:30pm - 8:30pm

July 2018

  • Jul 14 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 45 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Knob Creek Gun Range West Point, KY 40177

    • Saturday, July 14, 2018 9:00am - 1:00pm

August 2018

  • Aug 4 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 50 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Meade Co. Fair Grounds Brandenburg, KY 40108

    • Saturday, August 4, 2018 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Aug 11 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 48 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Knob Creek Gun Range West Point, KY 40177

    • Saturday, August 11, 2018 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • Aug 18 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 22 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Daviess County Fish and Game Club Maceo, KY 42351

    • Saturday, August 18, 2018 9:00am - 2:00pm
  • Aug 18 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 40 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Sights On Safety Russlleville, KY 42276

    • Saturday, August 18, 2018 5:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Aug 25 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Range Day

    Registration Open 36 of 40 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Nicholas County Health Dept Carlisle, KY 40311

    • Saturday, August 25, 2018 10:00am - 4:00pm
RSS