Bowhunter Education Program


Overview

Comprehensive classes for bowhunters are available through the International Bow hunter Education Program.

Important Bowhunter Education Classes do not fulfill the requirements for a Hunter Education Certificate. The certificate you receive does fulfill the Bowhunter Certification requirement in other States.

Show additional information

These classes fulfill the Bowhunter Education requirements in other States. California does not currently have a Bowhunter Education requirement. Please note that this class is separate from and does not apply to receiving your Hunter Safety Certificate.

Find events near you

— OR —
or

June 2017

  • Jun 24 Sat

    View Event

    Online Course Field Day

    Registration Open 12 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Becker Residence Paradise, CA 95969

    • Saturday, June 24, 2017 8:00am - 12:00pm
  • Jun 25 Sun

    View Event

    Online Course Field Day

    Registration Open 2 of 6 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Merced PD Pistol Range Merced, CA 95340

    • Sunday, June 25, 2017 8:00am - 12:00pm

July 2017

  • Jul 9 Sun

    View Event

    Bowhunter Education Program

    Registration Open 1 of 18 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Escondido Fish and Game range Escondido, CA 92027

    • Sunday, July 9, 2017 7:30am - 5:30pm
  • Jul 29 Sat

    View Event

    Bowhunter Education Program

    Registration Open 13 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    WILDERNESS ARCHERY rocklin, CA 95677

    • Saturday, July 29, 2017 9:00am - 3:00pm
  • Jul 30 Sun

    View Event

    Bowhunter Education Program

    Registration Open 23 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Maya Archery Range Roseville, CA 95678

    • Sunday, July 30, 2017 9:00am - 3:00pm

August 2017

  • Aug 5 Sat

    View Event

    Online Course Field Day

    Special Registration

    Location & Schedule

    Napa Valley College Napa, CA 94558

    • Saturday, August 5, 2017 8:00am - 12:00pm
  • Aug 5 Sat

    View Event

    Bowhunter Education Program

    Full Event with Wait List 0 of 32 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Angeles Shooting Ranges Lake View Terrace, CA 91342

    • Saturday, August 5, 2017 8:00am - 6:00pm
RSS