Hunter Education


Overview

Hunter Education will teach you the knowledge, skills and abilities necessary to become a safe and responsible hunter. Hunter Education is a requirement to hunt in Nevada.

Show additional information

Is Hunter Education Required in Order to Buy a License?

Yes, in many cases. In order to buy a license, Nevada requires that hunters who were born after January 1, 1960, must first complete a course approved by the Nevada Department of Wildlife and IHEA-USA.

Find events near you

— OR —
or

November 2018

  • Nov 17 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Course

    Registration Closed 0 of 30 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Verdi Community Library & Nature Center Verdi, NV 89439

    • Saturday, November 17, 2018 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Nov 18 Sun

    View Event

    Hunter Education Course

    Registration Closed 0 of 16 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Mason Valley Hatchery Yerington, NV 89447

    • Sunday, November 18, 2018 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Nov 18 Sun

    View Event

    Hunter Education Course

    Registration Closed 0 of 30 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Verdi Community Library & Nature Center Verdi, NV 89439

    • Sunday, November 18, 2018 8:00am - 12:00pm
  • Nov 20 Tue

    View Event

    Hunter Education Course

    Full Event with Wait List 0 of 15 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Bass Pro Shops Las Vegas, NV 89139

    • Tuesday, November 20, 2018 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Nov 25 Sun

    View Event

    Hunter Education Course

    Registration Open 1 of 30 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Nevada Department of Wildlife - Reno Reno, NV 89512

    • Sunday, November 25, 2018 8:00am - 5:00pm

December 2018

  • Dec 1 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Course

    Registration Open 9 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Humboldt County Shooting Range Winnemucca, NV 89445

    • Saturday, December 1, 2018 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Dec 1 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Course

    Full Event with Wait List 0 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Clark County Shooting Complex Las Vegas, NV 89131

    • Saturday, December 1, 2018 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Dec 2 Sun

    View Event

    Hunter Education Course

    Full Event with Wait List 0 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    The Range 702 Las Vegas, NV 89118

    • Sunday, December 2, 2018 10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Dec 8 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Course

    Full Event with Wait List 0 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Clark County Shooting Complex Las Vegas, NV 89131

    • Saturday, December 8, 2018 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Dec 9 Sun

    View Event

    Hunter Education Course

    Registration Open 16 of 30 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Nevada Department of Wildlife - Reno Adult Only Reno, NV 89512

    • Sunday, December 9, 2018 8:00am - 12:00pm
RSS