Hunter Education Field Day


Overview

The Idaho Hunter Education Field Day is the completion of the online Hunter Education course. Students must bring an online course voucher certificate (electronic or paper).

Show additional information

Hunter Education Certification Cards

Hunter Education Certification cards will be awarded to students upon successful completion of the Field Day, which includes attending the class session, field exercise and a written test.

Age Requirements

  • Recommended for ages 14 and older.
  • Minimum age is 9.
  • A parent must check in students under age 18.

Special Accommodations

Individuals with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations by contacting the Idaho Department of Fish and Game hunter education coordinators at fish and game offices or the State Hunter Education Coordinators office at 208-287-2872. Please allow a minimum of 30 days advanced notice for the Department to arrange a course and requested accommodations. Individuals can connect with the Idaho Relay Service or TDD at 1-800-368-6185.

Find events near you

— OR —
or

June 2018

  • Jun 13 Wed

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 15 of 15 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Beaverhead Room Idaho Falls, ID 83401

    • Wednesday, June 13, 2018 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Jun 15 Fri

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 15 of 15 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Beaverhead Room Idaho Falls, ID 83401

    • Friday, June 15, 2018 3:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Jun 16 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 20 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Beaverhead Room Idaho Falls, ID 83401

    • Saturday, June 16, 2018 8:00am - 12:30pm
  • Jun 18 Mon

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Full Event with Wait List 0 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    MK Nature Center Boise, ID 83712

    • Monday, June 18, 2018 4:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Jun 18 Mon

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Full Event with Wait List 0 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Independence Indoor Shooting Range Meridian, ID 83642

    • Monday, June 18, 2018 5:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Jun 19 Tue

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 12 of 22 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Hunter Education Center Boise, ID 83714

    • Tuesday, June 19, 2018 6:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Jun 25 Mon

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 14 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    MK Nature Center Boise, ID 83712

    • Monday, June 25, 2018 4:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Jun 26 Tue

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 20 of 22 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Hunter Education Center Boise, ID 83714

    • Tuesday, June 26, 2018 6:00pm - 10:00pm

July 2018

  • Jul 7 Sat

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 23 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Independence Indoor Shooting Range Meridian, ID 83642

    • Saturday, July 7, 2018 12:00pm - 4:00pm
  • Jul 10 Tue

    View Event

    Hunter Education Field Day

    Registration Open 15 of 15 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    IDFG Regional Office Pocatello, ID 83201

    • Tuesday, July 10, 2018 6:00pm - 9:00pm
RSS