Traditional Hunter Education


Overview

The Traditional Hunter Education course consists of a minimum of 10 hours of classroom, homework, and field instruction. The Traditional Course is most often preferred by first-time hunters.

STOP All students are required to obtain a California Get Outdoors ID (GO ID) prior to registering for California Hunter Education courses. If you are a previous CDFW license holder (i.e. Fishing), your GO ID is printed on the license above your name.

Click here to get a GO ID. Click here for instructions.


Show additional information

Classes are generally scheduled for 1-3 sessions. Students will receive training in firearms safety and handling, sportsmanship and ethics, wildlife management and conservation, archery, black powder, wildlife identification, game care, first aid, and survival. After a student has successfully completed the course of instruction and passed the final examination, they are awarded a Certificate of Completion.

Find events near you

— OR —
or

December 2019

  • Dec 21 Sat

    View Event

    Traditional Hunter Education

    Registration Open 14 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Angeles Shooting Ranges Lake View Terrace, CA 91342

    • Saturday, December 21, 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm

    Distance

    3 mi

January 2020

  • Jan 4 Sat

    View Event

    Traditional Hunter Education

    Registration Open 40 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Angeles Shooting Ranges Lake View Terrace, CA 91342

    • Saturday, January 4, 2020 8:00am - 5:00pm

    Distance

    3 mi

  • Jan 18 Sat

    View Event

    Traditional Hunter Education

    Registration Open 44 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Angeles Shooting Ranges Lake View Terrace, CA 91342

    • Saturday, January 18, 2020 8:00am - 5:00pm

    Distance

    3 mi

February 2020

  • Feb 2 Sun

    View Event

    Traditional Hunter Education

    Registration Open 48 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Angeles Shooting Ranges Lake View Terrace, CA 91342

    • Sunday, February 2, 2020 8:00am - 5:00pm

    Distance

    3 mi

  • Feb 15 Sat

    View Event

    Traditional Hunter Education

    Registration Open 50 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Angeles Shooting Ranges Lake View Terrace, CA 91342

    • Saturday, February 15, 2020 8:00am - 5:00pm

    Distance

    3 mi

March 2020

  • Mar 7 Sat

    View Event

    Traditional Hunter Education

    Registration Open 49 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Angeles Shooting Ranges Lake View Terrace, CA 91342

    • Saturday, March 7, 2020 8:00am - 5:00pm

    Distance

    3 mi

  • Mar 21 Sat

    View Event

    Traditional Hunter Education

    Registration Open 50 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Angeles Shooting Ranges Lake View Terrace, CA 91342

    • Saturday, March 21, 2020 8:00am - 5:00pm

    Distance

    3 mi

April 2020

  • Apr 4 Sat

    View Event

    Traditional Hunter Education

    Registration Open 50 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Angeles Shooting Ranges Lake View Terrace, CA 91342

    • Saturday, April 4, 2020 8:00am - 5:00pm

    Distance

    3 mi

  • Apr 18 Sat

    View Event

    Traditional Hunter Education

    Registration Open 50 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Angeles Shooting Ranges Lake View Terrace, CA 91342

    • Saturday, April 18, 2020 8:00am - 5:00pm

    Distance

    3 mi

May 2020

  • May 2 Sat

    View Event

    Traditional Hunter Education

    Registration Open 50 of 50 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Angeles Shooting Ranges Lake View Terrace, CA 91342

    • Saturday, May 2, 2020 8:00am - 5:00pm

    Distance

    3 mi

RSS