World of Wonder


Overview

Arizona Game and Fish Department’s World of Wonder programs are your gateway to experiencing and learning about Arizona’s diverse wildlife through outdoor-based activities for the whole family. Programs are held throughout the state and are led by some the state’s most experienced and knowledgeable naturalists.

Find events near you

— OR —
or

Filter by event type

June 2018

  • Jun 8 Fri

    View Event

    Bat Netting along the Verde River

    Registration Open 13 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Needle Rock Recreation Area Scottsdale, AZ 85262

    • Friday, June 8, 2018 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Jun 15 Fri

    View Event

    Bat Netting along the Verde River

    Registration Open 22 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Needle Rock Recreation Area Scottsdale, AZ 85262

    • Friday, June 15, 2018 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Jun 30 Sat

    View Event

    Bighorn Sheep Viewing Tour

    Registration Open 12 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Canyon Lake Recreation Area Roosevelt, AZ 85545

    • Saturday, June 30, 2018 7:00am - 10:00am

July 2018

  • Jul 1 Sun

    View Event

    Bighorn Sheep Viewing Tour

    Registration Open 19 of 20 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Canyon Lake Recreation Area Roosevelt, AZ 85545

    • Sunday, July 1, 2018 7:00am - 10:00am

August 2018

  • Aug 10 Fri

    View Event

    Bat Netting along the Verde River

    Registration Open 17 of 25 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Needle Rock Recreation Area Scottsdale, AZ 85262

    • Friday, August 10, 2018 7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Aug 17 Fri

    View Event

    Night Hike

    Registration Open 30 of 30 seats remaining

    Location & Schedule

    Con-Ed Building @ Ben Avery Shooting Range Phoenix, AZ 85086

    • Friday, August 17, 2018 7:30pm - 10:00pm
RSS