• Hunter Education


    Overview

    Indiana Hunter Education Courses will provide instruction in the areas of safe firearm use and handling while hunting, as well as in the home, hunter ethics and responsibility, game identification, and conservation management. Anyone born after December 31, 1986 is required to be certified in Hunter Education before they can purchase a hunting license.

    Show additional information

    About the Class

    Hunter Education classes are offered by knowledgeable and dedicated volunteer instructors and Indiana Conservation Officers.

    The Classroom Course must include a minimum of 10 hours of instruction. Most classes offered are 1 to 3 sessions. In order to be certified, students must attend the entire class including all sessions.

    Age-Related Information

    We do not prevent attendance based on age; however:

    • Any child under 11 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or guardian every session.
    • At the first session, everyone under 18 years of age must give the instructor a signed, completed Liability Release Form (download, print, and sign). This form must have the parent or guardian's signature.

    Managed And Approved By:

    Indiana Department of Natural Resources

    http://www.dnr.IN.gov
  • Trapper Education


    Overview

    Indiana Trapper Education Courses will provide instruction in the areas of the history and benefits of trapping, trapper ethics and responsibility, choosing and preparing equipment, types of furbearers, and making sets.

    Show additional information

    About the Class

    Trapper Education classes are offered by knowledgeable and dedicated volunteer instructors and Indiana Conservation Officers.

    The Classroom Course must include a minimum of 6 hours of instruction. Most classes offered are 1 to 3 sessions. In order to be certified, students must attend the entire class including all sessions.

    Age-Related Information

    We do not prevent attendance based on age; however:

    • Any child under 11 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or guardian every session.
    • At the first session, everyone must give the instructor a signed, completed Liability Release Form (download, print, and sign). If the student is under the age of 18, the form must be signed by the parent or guardian.

    Managed And Approved By:

    Indiana Department of Natural Resources

    http://www.dnr.IN.gov
  • Boater Education


    Overview

    Indiana Boater Education Courses will provide instruction in general information concerning boats and maintenance, what to do in emergencies, how to make your experience safe and enjoyable, and the laws pertaining to watercraft operation.

    Show additional information

    About the Class

    Boater Education classes are offered by knowledgeable and dedicated volunteer instructors and Indiana Conservation Officers.

    The Classroom Course must include a minimum of 6 hours of instruction. Most classes offered are 1 to 3 sessions. In order to be certified, students must attend the entire class including all sessions.

    Age-Related Information

    We do not prevent attendance based on age; however:

    • Any child under 11 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or guardian every session.
    • At the first session, everyone under 18 years of age must give the instructor a signed, completed Liability Release Form (download, print, and sign). This form must have the parent or guardian's signature.

    Managed And Approved By:

    Indiana Department of Natural Resources

    http://www.dnr.IN.gov